Fiction Friday Update 

Sorry I haven’t posted in forever but some exciting new things have happened lately.  I am happy to announce that I am 14 weeks pregnant with my first child.  We are super excited and have been dealing with preparing ourselves and my two stepsons, ages 8 and 10, for baby. :). So far the youngest is super excited and full of questions while the older one has a more of a ‘been there done that’ attitude.

In writing news I just finished Chapter 6 of my novel (2nd draft) and sent the first 5 chapters to my beta reader.  I can’t wait to hear what she thinks of draft 2!  She liked the first draft but said it needed more detail.  It was a good start.

I have made no progress on Dark Angle Story #3.  I may have to re-read the first to in order to get re-inspired on it.

10 thoughts on “Fiction Friday Update 

    • Thank you! I am very excited. Already ‘mom’ to two stepsons part time they are such a joy that I can’t wait to start from the beginning and not have to share the ‘mom’ role with anyone else.

      Like

Leave a Reply

