A Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Corri at 51Stories has nominated me (and my blog) for the very Inspiring Blogger Award.  I so excited to have been umung the 15 people she choose to highlight as being inspiring. 🙂 check out her blog for some very good and inspiring reading.  Thank you Corri!



The Award Guidelines:

1. Thank the person who has nominated you and add a link to their blog

2. Display the award in a blog entry

3. List the award guidelines so your own nominees will know what to do

4. State 7 things about yourself

5. Nominate 15 others for the Award

15! Nominees probably run into the hundreds by now! Anyway, I will comply and list my nominees below.

Seven things about me:

1. I have been to Canada, Australia, Japan and the Bahamas.  As well as most of the U.S. States.

2. I am currently working on my first Novel, based on a character that I originally created when I was about 10 and have evolved over the years.

3. I am a stay at home mom to my two wonder step sons.

4. I had a brief conversation once with Penn, from Penn and Teller in Las Vegas. It was sort of embarasing as he was practicing his lines in a back hallway and I was trying to sneak by quietly in my 2 in heels.

5. My creative talents run in the family, my father is a very skilled painter and my Grandfather is famous for recreating antique Pianos which he tuned by ear.

6. I value family and love above all else.

7. When I got laid off 5+ years ago I thought my world had ended but it turns out, it had only just begun.

My nominees are:

Angie at www.doodlemum.com

Michael at http://tropicaltheartist.wordpress.com

Danelle at http://brokenlightcollective.com

Leave a Reply

