Photo re-touching

helm-after At my first job right out of college I was an intern for a number of years and as the intern I got stuck doing a lot of retail outliners.  I was really good at it and fast.  There were so items that were challenging to shoot and required a lot of retouching.  This is just one example.  While it wasn’t always exciting it was a challenge to say the least and that part I did enjoy.

I used Photoshop for most of the harder outlines like this one but we also used Fireworks too.  I am not sure which I liked more.   While Fireworks seemed faster, Photoshop had more correcting tools.helm-before

Leave a Reply

